Calendar - When can I go?

Where will you go? When will you go?

Our holidays are listed below (unless otherwise stated dates are Saturday to Saturday); please click the holiday title for more information.

Date (Saturdays)Mainland ScotlandScottish Island HolidaysOverseas Holidays
20 Jan-27 Jan

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Winter Sat 20 Jan - Wed 24 Jan

'Birding Bites' in Winter Wed 24 Jan - Sat 27 Jan

 

NEW! Costa Rica: Ultimate Birdwatching and Wildlife Sat 20 Jan - Sun 11 Feb

Fuerteventura Fri 26 Jan - Wed 31 Jan

27 Jan-3 Feb

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Winter Sat 27 Jan - Wed 31 Jan

'Birding Bites' in Winter Wed 31 Jan - Sat 3 Feb

   
3 Feb-10 Feb

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Winter Sat 3 Feb - Wed 7 Feb

'Birding Bites' in Winter Wed 7 Feb - Sat 10 Feb

   
10 Feb-17 Feb

Highland Winter Birding 10 Feb - 17 Feb

 

NEW! Uganda Mon 12 Feb - Sat 24 Feb

17 Feb-24 Feb

Highland Winter Birding 17 Feb - 24 Feb

 

Iceland Birds and Borealis Thu 22 Feb - Mon 26 Feb

24 Feb-3 Mar

Highland Winter Birding 24 Feb - 3 Mar

   
3 Mar-10 Mar

Highlands and the East Coast 3 Mar - 10 Mar

NEW! Birders Blast! 3 Mar - 10 Mar

NEW! Mull and Islay Sat 3 Mar - Fri 9 Mar

Fuerteventura in Spring Fri 9 Mar - Fri 16 Mar

10 Mar-17 Mar

Highlands and the East Coast 10 Mar - 17 Mar

   
17 Mar-24 Mar

Highlands and the West Coast 17 Mar - 24 Mar

 

NEW! BBC Wildlife Magazine Readers' Holiday to Nepal Sat 17 Mar - Tue 27 Mar

Camargue 17 Mar - 24 Mar

24 Mar-31 Mar

NEW! Birders Blast! 24 Mar - 31 Mar

   
31 Mar-7 Apr

NEW! Birders Blast! 31 Mar - 7 Apr

Spring into Scotland including Mull 31 Mar - 7 Apr

   
7 Apr-14 Apr

Spring into Scotland including Mull 7 Apr - 14 Apr

 

Croatia 7 Apr - 14 Apr

Portugal in Spring 7 Apr - 14 Apr

Italy - Po Delta and Venice 7 Apr - 14 Apr

14 Apr-21 Apr

Spring into Scotland including Mull 14 Apr - 21 Apr

 

Spain - Extremadura Sun 15 Apr - Sun 22 Apr

21 Apr-28 Apr

Highlands and Skye - April/May 21 Apr - 28 Apr

 

Trinidad, Tobago and St Lucia Mon 23 Apr - Sat 5 May

Mallorca 21 Apr - 28 Apr

Skyros 21 Apr - 28 Apr

NEW! Spain - Ebro Delta short break in Spring Sat 21 Apr - Wed 25 Apr

Spain - Extremadura Sun 22 Apr - Sun 29 Apr

28 Apr-5 May

Highlands and Skye - April/May 28 Apr - 5 May

North Ronaldsay and Orkney in Spring for birders Sat 28 Apr - Fri 4 May

Wild Skye - Apr/May Mon 30 Apr - Sat 5 May

 
5 May-12 May

Birding the Highlands in May 5 May - 12 May

Outer Hebrides in Spring Sat 5 May - Fri 11 May

North Ronaldsay and Orkney in Spring for birders Sat 5 May - Fri 11 May

NEW! Belarus 5 May - 12 May

Armenia Sat 5 May - Wed 16 May

12 May-19 May

Birding the Highlands in May 12 May - 19 May

Outer Hebrides in Spring Sat 12 May - Fri 18 May

Shetland in Spring for birders 12 May - 19 May

Mull, Iona and the Treshnish Isles Tue 15 May - Sat 19 May

Estonia Mon 14 May - Mon 21 May

19 May-26 May

High Season Across the Highlands 19 May - 26 May

NEW! Orkney and the Flow Country 19 May - 26 May

Outer Hebrides in Spring Sat 19 May - Fri 25 May

Fair Isle in Spring for birders Sat 19 May - Fri 25 May

 
26 May-2 Jun

High Season Across the Highlands 26 May - 2 Jun

NEW! Arran and the Ailsa Craig Sat 26 May - Fri 1 Jun

Islands on the Edge 26 May - 2 Jun

Shetland Island Explorer - May/June 26 May - 2 Jun

Finland Mon 28 May - Sun 3 Jun

2 Jun-9 Jun

Highlands & Orkney 2 Jun - 9 Jun

Orkney Island Explorer - June 2 Jun - 9 Jun

Southern Hebrides from Colonsay to Islay Sun 3 Jun - Sat 9 Jun

 
9 Jun-16 Jun

Highlands & Orkney 9 Jun - 16 Jun

Islands on the Edge 9 Jun - 16 Jun

NEW! Ecuador: Birding, Wildlife and Culture Tue 12 Jun - Fri 29 Jun

Spitsbergen Tue 12 Jun - Wed 20 Jun

Spain - From Pyrenees to Ebro Delta Tue 12 Jun - Fri 22 Jun

Austria Wed 13 Jun - Tue 19 Jun

16 Jun-23 Jun

The 'Outer Limits' in Summer - June 16 Jun - 23 Jun

Shetland and Orkney Sat 16 Jun - Sun 24 Jun

Orkney Island Explorer - June 16 Jun - 23 Jun

St Kilda and the Hebrides Fri 22 Jun - Fri 29 Jun

Inner Hebrides from Canna to Iona Fri 22 Jun - Fri 29 Jun

 
23 Jun-30 Jun

The 'Outer Limits' in Summer - June 23 Jun - 30 Jun

   
30 Jun-7 Jul

Highland Wildlife 30 Jun - 7 Jul

Northwest Highlands 30 Jun - 7 Jul

Outer Hebrides and the Shiant Isles - July Sat 30 Jun - Fri 6 Jul

 
7 Jul-14 Jul

Eagles, Divers & Dotterel including Mull 7 Jul - 14 Jul

NEW! Highlands and the Bass Rock 7 Jul - 14 Jul

Ultimate Outer Hebrides Sat 7 Jul - Mon 16 Jul

NEW! Brazil - The Pantanal Thu 12 Jul - Tue 24 Jul

14 Jul-21 Jul

Eagles, Divers & Dotterel including Mull 14 Jul - 21 Jul

NEW! Coll and Tiree in Summer Mon 16 Jul - Sat 21 Jul

 
21 Jul-28 Jul

NEW! Highlands and the West Coast in summer 21 Jul - 28 Jul

Orkney in High Summer - July/August 21 Jul - 28 Jul

Yellowstone Thu 26 Jul - Wed 8 Aug

Iceland in Summer Mon 23 Jul - Mon 30 Jul

28 Jul-4 Aug

NEW! Highlands and the West Coast in summer 28 Jul - 4 Aug

Orkney in High Summer - July/August 28 Jul - 4 Aug

 
4 Aug-11 Aug

NEW! Highlands and the Outer Hebrides 4 Aug - 11 Aug

   
11 Aug-18 Aug

NEW! Highlands and the Outer Hebrides 11 Aug - 18 Aug

   
18 Aug-25 Aug

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Early Autumn Sat 18 Aug - Wed 22 Aug

Birding Bites - Scottish Birding in Early Autumn Wed 22 Aug - Sat 25 Aug

   
25 Aug-1 Sep

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Early Autumn Sat 25 Aug - Wed 29 Aug

Birding Bites - Scottish Birding in Early Autumn Wed 29 Aug - Sat 1 Sep

North Ronaldsay and Orkney in Early Autumn for birders Sat 25 Aug - Fri 31 Aug

 
1 Sep-8 Sep

NEW! Twenty Scottish Specials 1 Sep - 8 Sep

Outer Hebrides in Early Autumn for birders Sat 1 Sep - Fri 7 Sep

Spain: Picos de Europa Mountains 1 Sep - 8 Sep

Spain - Ebro Delta short break in Autumn Sat 1 Sep - Wed 5 Sep

8 Sep-15 Sep

NEW! Raptors and Grouse 8 Sep - 15 Sep

 

Bulgaria in Autumn 8 Sep - 15 Sep

Spain - Andalucia for autumn migration and Iberian specialities 8 Sep - 15 Sep

15 Sep-22 Sep

NEW! Raptors and Grouse 15 Sep - 22 Sep

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 15 Sep - 22 Sep

North Ronaldsay & Orkney in Autumn for birders Sat 15 Sep - Fri 21 Sep

NEW! Mainland Ecuador Sun 16 Sep - Sun 30 Sep

22 Sep-29 Sep

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 22 Sep - 29 Sep

Shetland in Autumn for birders 22 Sep - 29 Sep

North Ronaldsay & Orkney in Autumn for birders Sat 22 Sep - Fri 28 Sep

 
29 Sep-6 Oct

The 'Outer Limits' Adventure 29 Sep - 6 Oct

Shetland in Autumn for birders 29 Sep - 6 Oct

NEW! Unexplored Orkney Sat 29 Sep - Fri 5 Oct

NEW! Isle of Scilly for birders Fri 5 Oct - Fri 12 Oct

Hungary in Autumn Tue 2 Oct - Tue 9 Oct

6 Oct-13 Oct

NEW! Highlands and Skye in Autumn 6 Oct - 13 Oct

Fair Isle in Autumn for birders Sat 6 Oct - Fri 12 Oct

Outer Hebrides in Autumn for birders Sat 6 Oct - Fri 12 Oct

 
13 Oct-20 Oct

NEW! Highlands and Skye in Autumn 13 Oct - 20 Oct

NEW! Isle of Scilly for birders 13 Oct - 20 Oct

Coll and Tiree in Autumn for birders Sun 14 Oct - Sat 20 Oct

Peru - Birding and Machu Picchu Wed 17 Oct - Thu 1 Nov

20 Oct-27 Oct

NEW! Highland Autumn Birding 20 Oct - 27 Oct

Islay and Jura Sat 20 Oct - Thu 25 Oct

 
27 Oct-3 Nov

NEW! Highland Autumn Birding 27 Oct - 3 Nov

   
3 Nov-10 Nov

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Autumn Sat 3 Nov - Wed 7 Nov

Birding Bites in Autumn Wed 7 Nov - Sat 10 Nov

NEW! Birding the East Coast in Autumn 3 Nov - 10 Nov

Costa Rica Classic Tour - PLUS! Sat 3 Nov - Wed 21 Nov

10 Nov-17 Nov

Short Breaks - Scottish Birding in Autumn Sat 10 Nov - Wed 14 Nov

Birding Bites in Autumn Wed 14 Nov - Sat 17 Nov

Solway Firth Sat 10 Nov - Thu 15 Nov

 
17 Nov-24 Nov   

India - GOA, from the Konkan coast to the Western Ghats Sat 17 Nov - Sun 2 Dec

NEW! Belize and the Yucatan Peninsula Sun 18 Nov - Sat 1 Dec

24 Nov-1 Dec   

NEW! Tasmania and South-eastern Australia Sun 25 Nov - Mon 10 Dec

1 Dec-8 Dec   

India - Birds, Tigers and Taj Mahal Mon 3 Dec - Thu 13 Dec

22 Dec-29 Dec     
29 Dec-5 Jan

Hogmanay Birding Festival - Dec/Jan 29 Dec - 5 Jan

 

Gambia Fri 4 Jan - Fri 11 Jan

5 Jan-12 Jan   

Spain - Birding and Lynx, Andujar plus Coto Donana Mon 7 Jan - Mon 14 Jan

12 Jan-19 Jan   

Costa Rica Classic Tour Sat 12 Jan - Sun 27 Jan

Jamaica Sun 13 Jan - Mon 21 Jan

19 Jan-26 Jan 

NEW! Southern Scottish Mainland Thu 24 Jan - Thu 31 Jan

NEW! Uganda Fri 25 Jan - Wed 6 Feb

Fuerteventura Fri 25 Jan - Wed 30 Jan

16 Feb-23 Feb     
23 Feb-2 Mar 

NEW! Forest of Dean and Somerset Levels 23 Feb - 2 Mar

NEW! CANARIES – Tenerife, La Gomera and Fuerteventura 23 Feb - 2 Mar

2 Mar-9 Mar 

NEW! Mull and Islay Sat 2 Mar - Fri 8 Mar

NEW! Forest of Dean and Somerset Levels 2 Mar - 9 Mar

 
9 Mar-16 Mar     
16 Mar-23 Mar   

Morocco Thu 21 Mar - Sun 31 Mar

Cuba including Havana Thu 21 Mar - Tue 2 Apr

Camargue 16 Mar - 23 Mar

30 Mar-6 Apr     
6 Apr-13 Apr   

NEW! Costa Rica Birding Tour Sat 6 Apr - Sun 21 Apr

Croatia 6 Apr - 13 Apr

Italy - Po Delta and Venice 6 Apr - 13 Apr

13 Apr-20 Apr   

Spain - Extremadura Sun 14 Apr - Sun 21 Apr

20 Apr-27 Apr   

Trinidad, Tobago and St Lucia Thu 25 Apr - Tue 7 May

Skyros 20 Apr - 27 Apr

NEW! Spain - Ebro Delta short break in Spring Sat 20 Apr - Wed 24 Apr

27 Apr-4 May 

North Ronaldsay and Orkney in Spring for birders Sat 27 Apr - Fri 3 May

Wild Skye - Apr/May Mon 29 Apr - Sat 4 May

NEW! Sweden in Spring Wed 1 May - Sun 5 May

4 May-11 May 

Outer Hebrides in Spring Sat 4 May - Fri 10 May

North Ronaldsay and Orkney in Spring for birders Sat 4 May - Fri 10 May

 
11 May-18 May 

Outer Hebrides in Spring Sat 11 May - Fri 17 May

Shetland in Spring for birders 11 May - 18 May

Mull, Iona and the Treshnish Isles Tue 14 May - Sat 18 May

NEW! Bulgaria and Northern Greece Sat 11 May - Mon 20 May

18 May-25 May

NEW! Highlands and Corncrake 18 May - 25 May

Fair Isle in Spring for birders Sat 18 May - Fri 24 May

NEW! Northern Portugal and North-east Spain 18 May - 25 May

25 May-1 Jun

NEW! Highlands and Corncrake 25 May - 1 Jun

Islands on the Edge 25 May - 1 Jun

Shetland Island Explorer - May/June 25 May - 1 Jun

NEW! Svalbard with BBC Wildlife Sun 26 May - Mon 3 Jun

1 Jun-8 Jun 

Orkney Island Explorer - June 1 Jun - 8 Jun

Southern Hebrides from Colonsay to Islay Sun 2 Jun - Sat 8 Jun

NEW! China Mon 3 Jun - Wed 26 Jun

8 Jun-15 Jun 

Islands on the Edge 8 Jun - 15 Jun

 
15 Jun-22 Jun 

Shetland and Orkney Sat 15 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

Inner Hebrides from Canna to Iona Fri 21 Jun - Fri 28 Jun

 
22 Jun-29 Jun     
29 Jun-6 Jul

NEW! Highlands and the Bass Rock 29 Jun - 6 Jul

Northwest Highlands 29 Jun - 6 Jul

Outer Hebrides and the Shiant Isles - July Sat 29 Jun - Fri 5 Jul

 
6 Jul-13 Jul 

Ultimate Outer Hebrides Sat 6 Jul - Mon 15 Jul

St Kilda and the Hebrides Fri 12 Jul - Fri 19 Jul

 
13 Jul-20 Jul 

NEW! Coll and Tiree in Summer Mon 15 Jul - Sat 20 Jul

 
20 Jul-27 Jul     
27 Jul-3 Aug 

Orkney in High Summer - July/August 27 Jul - 3 Aug

 
17 Aug-24 Aug     
24 Aug-31 Aug   

NEW! Ireland for Birders 24 Aug - 31 Aug

31 Aug-7 Sep   

Spain - Ebro Delta short break in Autumn Sat 31 Aug - Wed 4 Sep

5 Oct-12 Oct   

NEW! Chile Mon 7 Oct - Thu 24 Oct

26 Oct-2 Nov   

NEW! Kenya Thu 31 Oct - Fri 8 Nov

2 Nov-9 Nov   

Costa Rica Classic Tour - PLUS! Sat 2 Nov - Wed 20 Nov

Unsubscribe from E-newsletter

Contact Information

The Mountview Hotel, Nethybridge,
PH25 3EB Scotland

T: 01479 821248

E: